Your Voter Guide to General Election November 2022

September 23, 2022

Last Day to Register to Vote in the General Election on November 8, 2022 is October 12, 2022.

As of September 19, 2022, five statewide ballot measures were certified for the 2022 ballot in the state of Missouri. HIGHLIGHTS:

-Three legislatively referred constitutional amendments are certified to be on the ballot.

-One citizen initiated constitutional amendment is certified to be on the ballot.

-A constitutional convention question, which automatically appears on the ballot every twenty years, is on the ballot.

Amendment 1 Authorizes the state treasurer to invest in highly rated municipal securities

Amendment 3 Marijuana Legalizes the purchase, possession, consumption, use, delivery, manufacturing, and sale of marijuana for personal use for adults over the age of twenty-one; allows individuals convicted of non-violent marijuana-related offenses to petition to be released from incarceration and/or have their records expunged; and imposes a 6% tax on the sale of marijuana

Amendment 4 Budgets and police Allows the legislature to pass a law until December 31, 2026, that requires a city to increase funding without reimbursement from the state to a police force that was established by a state board of police commissioners

Amendment 5 Administration of government Gives the Missouri National Guard its own department in the state government

Constitutional Convention Question Convention Asks voters whether to hold a state constitutional convention

Ralls County Local Filed Candidates:

Republican Race

County Clerk: Brandy Flynn

County Treasurer: Jena L Epperson

County Presiding Commissioner: John Wayne Lake

Democratic Race

County Circuit Clerk & Ex-Officio Recorder of Deeds: Gina Jameson

County Collector of Revenue: Tara Thompson Comer

County Associate Judge of the Circuit Court: David Mobley

County Prosecuting Attorney: Rodney Rodenbaugh

Monroe County Local Filed Candidates:

Republican Race

Associate Circuit Judge: Talley M. Smith

Prosecutor: Nicole Volkert

County Circuit Clerk: Heather D. Wheeler

County Clerk: Beth Whelan

County Collector: Chrissy Graupman

County Recorder: Lori L. Decker

Presiding Commissioner: Curt Wheeler

Democratic Race

Presiding Commissioner: Eddy Mitchell

County Treasurer: Sheila Jurgesmeyer

Independent Race

Presiding Commissioner: Ted DeOrnellis

Local Polls are open from 6am to 7pm on November 8. Results will be printed in our November 17th edition.

For more information, you may visit and/or

Sources: Missouri Secretary of State; Ballotpedia; and Local County Clerks

Baby Announcements